Standing Ovation

Today here I am, 59 days into the craziest thing I have ever done.  Rehab.  REHAB!? Guess what? it’s probably the most exciting, challenging thing that I have ever done.  I have avoided my Word Press because it was being hacked into by my ex boyfriend.  Here I am again, wanting to write again, wanting to feel again.  I am not going to let anyone shut me down anymore.  I was lost in sea of anti depressants, Xanax, Meth and whatever else crossed my path.  today I’m happy to say I have been off meth for 59 days and have been off Zoloft, Xanax and cigarettes for some time now.  I still have one vise, that is weed and maybe I will want to work on that someday, that day is not now.  The drugs both recreational and prescribed have effected me in horrible ways and I hope that I have something to say that will help someone.  I’ve always been an open book about the gross shit in my life, well here is the REAL gross shit.  It has been a grueling year that I’m happy to be rounding off on an amazing note.  Here is my un edited journey.  Now its time to cut some hair.  I’ll be back to this later.

Tagged , , , , ,

3 thoughts on “Standing Ovation

  1. Cary Vaughn says:

    Word to you success.

  2. Jasi says:

    This year hasn’t been so bad. You gained a lil nephew that loves you 🙂

  3. pinkagendist says:

    The more you do anything, the more it becomes a part of you. Think about it. True in the past, true now 😉 Says the voice of experience.

Leave a Reply

