One Lovely Blog Award

one-lovely-blog-award1

Imagine the excitement when I woke up to a One Lovely Blog Award!  I didn’t even know there was such a thing!  Thank you, https://amalijaamalie.wordpress.com Mockingbirddown, you set my day off in a great mood.  It was for my blog titled Close Call. It just helps knowing that people are reading what you put out in the world, and then to get an AWARD. I feel special.  On top of nominating others, posting the award to my blog, and thanking the person who nominated me, I also have to post 7 things about myself.  I’m usually good at this stuff, so here it goes:

1.  I have now been removed from the dirty life of Crystal Meth for 101 days and counting….

2.  I have never been to a resort, on a cruise, or out of the country other then Tijuana to buy drugs…

3. Mariah Carey is the soundtrack to my 90’s themed life…

4. My biggest fear is that I lost the best of me while addicted to Crystal Meth in my last relationship…

5. I’ve been doing hair for 10 years and I’m pretty awesome at all aspects of it if I must say, however It is not my life and I’ll        probably NEVER blog about it.  It does nothing for my bad boy image.

6. I have horrible ADHD and I choose to stay off medications.  I also stopped medications for depression as well.

7. I really like to talk to myself in the mirror

3 thoughts on “One Lovely Blog Award

  1. Yay. You did it. I love the aeven facts. I was a crack head for a long time and i get the struggle… And the devastation we leave in our wake.

    Thank youfir accepting and doing it. And stick to your guns. You seem to cool to fail.

  2. Congratulations! Keep up the great work!

  3. Oh, Mariah was most definitely the soundtrack of my 90s too. “Underneath the stars” always takes me right back to young love and easier times.
    Congrats on the award!

Leave a Reply

