Why do I still think of you? 

I can’t get you off my mind. I can’t let the guilt go. I refuse to let go. Yesterday and today have been rough, and I’m on the verge of tears. I know what I can do. I can  smile at everyone I see and try to make someone’s day. I know I’ve made tremendous progress on becoming the man I want to be but the further I move forward the more I want you to see what I’ve accomplished. I need to realize however that I made these changes for myself. Not you. You won’t be back. You don’t want to know me anymore. I will learn to accept it. I have no choice. 

2 thoughts on “Why do I still think of you? 

  1. Zio!!! I miss you and all your beautiful confessions and memoirs of an Imperfect Angel 😉 I hope you are doing well and finding happiness!!!! 🙂

  2. ziosattic says:

    I miss you!! I’ve been tbinking so much about how I neeeeeeed to write. I gotta make more time for myself! Whenever I get a comment from you, it inspires me!!

Leave a Reply

