Letters to Joey….3

Hey Joey…

It’s your favorite time of the year, which of course is my least favorite time of the year.  Sooooo… I put up my Christmas tree this week and thought of you.  I remember you made a point to make sure I had a good Christmas the holiday we were together and you did.  I was nervous to put my tree up because the last time I had a tree up was our Christmas together and I knew there would be some keepsakes.  I came across the Chihuahua ornament.  Also was a photo card of you with your brothers.  There really are no words Joey.  I put the card on the tree.  You represent so much for me.   I  miss you so much.  I wanted to avoid the whole situation and leave the boxes all together in Dann’s attic, until Bonnie said to me “So you are telling me you are afraid of a box.”  When she put it that way, I had to face my anxiety to get over the situation.  Your memory keeps me going.  I hope that you saw the good in me and my potential because in the end, you are the one who brought it out in me.

 

Love Always, DD

Tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 thoughts on “Letters to Joey….3

  1. I love the way you recall these experiences and memories. You take us on a journey filled with emotional commentary. I’ve missed your blunt and raw self-reflections and critiques! And I love the way you ended “Dishes are Done Man” it’s a powerful storytelling tool to leave your readers with unanswered questions. Kinda like a cliff hanger hehe 😊 Glad to see you writing again!

Leave a Reply

